Some people think that the best way to become successful is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true

It is argued that achieving success is attributed to gaining knowledge from university, while others opine that this way is insufficient. Both ideas have their own truths in order to justify their opinions. This essay will explore these statements with clear examples before giving a personal point of view. On the one hand, paying attention to studying at the institution has been increasing among students, as many people believe that acquiring academic literacy is the best approach to becoming successful. That is to say, if individuals learn an education which is given by a college, they will receive a diploma and get a job that they want, and students will also receive a high salary. In the USA, for instance, most students prefer to study at the popular universities, such as Cambridge, Harvard, even though the prices of these universities are extremely high, rather than working in a job that requires labour-intensive work. Thus, becoming more successful is attributed to getting a college education. On the other hand, learning from an educational institution's lessons might be insufficient to achieve accomplishment for individuals. In other words, even if pupils study at the academy until finishing it, they will be unlikely to find a worthwhile job, as the proportion of the population which are knowledgeable has been rising. According to the research by scholars of the University of Canada that the number of unemployed people reached 60 per cent in the country last year, and more of them consisted of highly educated individuals. Therefore, other people may advocate that education is not enough in order to become successful. In conclusion, both ideas have the right sides compared to each other. Given these proofs, I would say that studying has always been useful for our society; however, we should not neglect the profits of manual jobs.