Research shows that business meetings, discussions and trainings are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancements in technology have made living easier than before. Current findings suggest that more business-related talks, meet-ups and teachings happen virtually. The below essay will elaborate further on the merits and demerits of the above notion. On one hand, online gatherings in business have the advantage that shareholders or workers can do wherever they might be without travelling which saves time and money at the same time. Furthermore, it is cheaper as there would be no rental fees and refreshments involved in conducting the agenda of that day. Additionally, it is good for the environment as it eliminates fuel pollution from those who might be going to the gathering. Meetings can be recorded and kept in cyberspace without any inconvenience and it can accommodate more individuals without an expensive venue. For example, in zoom meetings about 1000 people can join and it eliminates the spreading of diseases. On the other hand, there are quite a number of negative effects such as signal loss, for example, in Zimbabwe, there are power shortages which will now require additional sources to make it for the meeting. Moreover, there is a loss in the transport industry as they would have gained by transporting those people to the venue. Finally, it is not easy to judge body language or reactions especially if it is not a video but an audio call. In conclusion, it is evident that the positives are more than the negatives, as advantages include no hustle for the venue, less financial strain, being good for the environment, accommodating a large number of members at once and also can be done in the comfort of their own homes just to mention a few.