Some people feel that public money should not be spent on cultural amenities such as museums, theatres and art festivals. How important do you think these things are to society as a whole? Are there any areas which are more important for the government to fund?

Undoubtedly, government invest the money in different sectors for the welfare of society. Therefore, some people believe that investment on heritage sites, museum, and other cultral places is useless. However, according to me, funding on religious sites is as essential as education, and medical sector. So, i would discuss some supporting points in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with the main advantage of government funding on religious sites and historical monuments is that it helps the administrate to improve the financial condition of a nation. To make it clearer, nowadays, tourism industry has become a big part of economy in different countries. Tourists visit the country, spend huge amount of money in the form of food, accommodation, travel expense, and entry fess for those tourist places, these investment directly goes to the local council. Thus, local authority again utilize these funds for maintainance, which assist to improve the infrastructure. Along with this, funding the cultural activities and places promote the relegion. To explain it, whenever any country organizse any cultural festival, people around the globe visits it, in order to understand the deep and real meaning of that celebration, and then shares their experience to others. For instance, in the month of janurary-february year 2025, devotee around the world visited in India to celebrate the Biggest hindu religious activity called Maha kumbh. On the other hand, along with traditions, spending money on education system and medical facilities are equally important for the benefits of a nation. To explain it in other words, medical and academic well being is not only beneficial for the local society but also for the whole nation, because individuals are helpless to spent more money on education and medical service for getting quick and admirable outcomes thesedays. Accordingly, masses from other undeveloped and developing countries travel to developed nation for surperior services. For example, thousands of international students in Canada, Auatralia, and United Kingdom spend about 23 millions, 30 millions, and 33 millions of dollars respectively just to obtain quality of education. In conclusion, alongside of cultural amenities, government funding is crutial for the educational and medical facilities, as these all togather support the economy and local culture.