Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

With the development of one specific country, many residents from other countries prefer to move into the country for many reasons, such as education and socioeconomic. It is clear that excessive migration can pose positive and negative aspects. This essay will illustrate both benefits and drawbacks of migration for individuals and for the whole society. On the one hand, there are plenty of merits for migrates and their society in one country. Firstly, the economic development will experience a significant improvement if a large number of foreigners migrate into one country. For example, many new migrates take their finance and skills to the community which foster the social and economic development in the immigration country. In addition, those migrant people are normally from different cultural backgrounds which can directly promote cultural development. For example, Australia has multicultural backgrounds, and the cultural diversity atmosphere is extremely inclusive and welcoming. On the other hand, numerous drawbacks should be considered at both personal and society levels. Specifically, large numbers of population come to one country could make the local job market competitive, and it would be challenging for local residents in accessing to employment. Meanwhile, the original country would loss plenty of skilled workers and have a negative impact on overall development. The another disadvantages is that housing issues can be another problem for the country which may increase the rate of homelessness. Therefore, governments and the public should consider immigration from both sides. In conclusion, having sufficient finances and feeling inclusive play a crucial role for the individual and the society, whereas some drawbacks cannot be omitted, such as employment and housing issues.