University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

There are different opinions about the benefits of studying in a foreign country. Some people argue that the advantages of this action outweigh its disadvantages, while others think otherwise. I strongly believe studying abroad has many advantages. The decision to go abroad to pass as part of our studies has several benefits, like getting familiar with new cultures from different parts of the world and learning new languages. Furthermore, some who could speak two or three languages could obtain a better professional opportunity, and consequently a better salary. For instance, studying abroad in high-level university gives us an excellent curriculum vitae, which gives us a chance to reach a good job in the future. Others believe quitting our country for even a short period costs too much and being far by our family does not value going abroad to study since causes a lot of difficulties. We have to rent a place or a dormitory to live and stay during our studies, which requires very much money. In addition, living far away from our family create mental issues because of do not have confidence and good company. In conclusion, it is quite common these days to see young people who spend part of their studies abroad, which has pros and cons, such as learning a new language, adapting to a new culture or paying a lot to live. I think the social and professional benefits of this trend outweigh any drawbacks it may have.