What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a multigenerational household? Is this a positive or negative development?

As more and more grandparents live together with their sons and daughters in order to look after their grandchildren, the debate over the advantages and disadvantages of living in a multigenerational household has sparked significant attention. Both the benefits of drawbacks of living with grandparents will be discussed in this essay, and I will also share my opinion in the end. To begin with, with the help of grandparents, the children's parents can do full-time jobs, instead of staying at home to look after the kids, especially when the kids are young. In addition, it is also beneficial to the grandchildren due to the fact that they have more adults at home to talk to or to play with. For example, if a kid is mainly taken care of by his or her mum, the kid will become reliant on his or her mum and feel shy when seeing other people. Furthermore, spending time with grandchildren also helps keep the elderly busy, which is beneficial to both their physical and mental health. On the other hand, children will easily be spoiled by their grandparents, as old people tend to say 'yes' to all requests from their grandchildren. For instance, children will not listen to their parents to follow the daily routines in the presence of their grandma or grandpa because they know that their grandparents will support them anytime. In conclusion, grandparents are helpful, but the major concern is that children will be easily spoiled. In my opinion, it is good for grandparents to live together when kids are young and both parents have to work. However, when their grandchildren grow up to attend school, it is better to live separately. It will be easier for parents to set rules, and grandparents can also enjoy their retired life.