Nowadays, many medical research projects are carried out by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that the research should be carried out by the individual, private companies or by the government?

Recently, many private firms took responsibility to carry out medical research. While some believe that it should be done by the authorities, others are in favour of private organisations. From my perspective, it is the prime duty of authorities to support medical investigation programs by providing enough funds. Medical and disease-related investigations require professional equipment which is extremely expensive and nearly impossible to afford by private firms. Since the government is responsible for keeping free country. Therefore, authorities should provide funds and enough money to carry out research -based programs. According to statistics provided by Harvard University, research done under government support to control the influenza virus was successfully completed as they were provided with enough resources and money. Furthermore, research that is done under the supervision of authorities, spreads easily. Because the central government controls the advertisement sector and publishes the most recent statistics on a daily basis. Thus, helps to spread awareness among civilians. For example, during COVID-19 pandemic, State of China had run research -based programs to evaluate the cause of the disease and measures to prevent and control infection among people. Every day, measures to control infection were advertised on national TV channels, which helped people to rid of the disease swiftly. Another advantage of performing research under the supervison of state is to get attention accross the world that not only highlight government performance but also provide chance to other countries to participate in research. To conclude, although much research has been done in the past by some individuals and private firms. Unfortunately, the outcome was not as successful as it would have been with the support of the state, because of the availability of enough funds and resources.