Working from home has become common. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is widely acknowledged that working through the internet from home plays an increasingly important role in today’s world. Like many modern developments, it brings both positive and negative aspects. However, I am firmly convinced that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. One clear advantage of people working online from their homes is that it is more convenient, easier and less time-consuming. Put simply, this means when individuals work from their household, they don’t have to stress about waking up early in order to reach work on time. Moreover, it would decrease traffic, which means fewer carbon footprints caused by employees daily. This shows that individuals working from home have great feedback on the well-being of the worker and the environment around us. Nevertheless, a potential drawback of more and more people working from home is that it increases the percentage of laziness and boredom, which then leads to obesity and other psychological illnesses such as depression and autism. In other words, workers' social and collaborative skills would extend due to the fact that they spend their entire shift struggling alone. For instance, my sister worked for two months from home, she would instantly feel angry, bored and depressed, she also spent a lot of time on screens where she had to wear eyeglasses. Such concerns explain why some people remain doubtful about working through the internet at house. In summary, working from home undoubtedly brings both benefits and challenges. On balance, however, the disadvantages are far more significant, and I believe they outweigh the advantages.