It is often said that crime is one of the main things that make the quality of life poorer. Crime in developed countries is one of the biggest problems in society. What are the causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

In the prevailing era, the crime rate has escalated at an unprecedented rate. It is true that the major predicament in advanced countries is crime that makes the people's lives worse. This essay will not only discuss causative factors behind this scenario but some measures will be discussed to reduce this problem. Commencing with the most salient problem why the crime rate is rising in first world nations is that many people from third-world countries move to developed countries for their better future. But the government is unable to create job opportunities for them. As a result, individuals engage in forbidden activities such as robbery, murder, and pick-pocketing, so they can buy essential things, namely shelter, food, and many more. For example, Canada has recently witnessed an increase in immigration. The job opportunities are limited as compared to their needs. So, the crime rate has rised. Despite its given cause, one of the prominent reasons is that authorities should not only maintain their population level in their countries but also create job opportunities. So that, every resident gets their dream job and fulfills their needs. In this way, they can stay away from crime. To illustrate, China has historically implemented policies which is aimed at contolling the population and creating jobs. Hence, this solution helps to mitigate this problem. To conclude, although population growth is the main culprit in the surge in the crime rates. I believe that this impediment cannot be solved until administrators generate employment and regulate population growth.