Although nowadays many people have access to sports facilities, modern lifestyles are becoming less and less active. What problems are associated with this? How can people be persuaded to have a more active lifestyle?

In today's contemporary world, people are becoming less active, which is causing many issues. Today the modern lifestyle is making people more lazy. In this essay, I will be discussing the problems and solutions to the above problem. To begin with, Although technology have provided many facilities to people, but it has many drawbacks as well. Firstly, poor lifestyle and long working hours are the main causes. Due to long sitting positions and not getting proper sleep, people often struggle with improper physical structure and imbalanced lifestyle. Moreover, individuals are suffering from weight problems such as obesity or weight gain. People nowadays are having anxiety and depression. Some are also suffering from many severe heart conditions. In a recent survey conducted in 2020, it was recorded that 3 out of 5 children are suffering from obese conditons due to improper diet and not playing outdoors. To mitigate these problems, reasonable steps can be taken. For example; Every residental society should own a free gym for its residents. Regular health camps should be conducted once in a year. Yoga camps should be promoted for all age groups. Government should invest in more open playgrounds for children. Competitions such as running or marathon can be conducted to promote healthy lifestyle. Therapy sessions should be done where people can talk about their sufferings. In conclusion, it is right to say, even though modern lifestyle has made our easy, but it has also given many unwanted problems to the society. People and governments should go hand in hand to solve these problems and lead a healthy lifestyle.