Some people think that, to learn about other countries, traveling abroad is necessary while others think that is not necessary because TV and the internet can give the same information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, some people have pursued travelling abroad by using their electronic devices. However, other people assert that it is more important to travel to other countries firsthand rather than just seeing them in the media. For this reason, I firmly believe that travelling firsthand to many countries is necessary for the precious experiences and easier to learn. Firstly, other countries abroad directly play an important role in the chance of gaining experience. Unlike the internet, which presents information passively, learning directly requires sustained attention and active engagement. For example, direct experience not only expands an individual's personal growth but is also more memorable. Additionally, it helps people to learn about other countries ' cultures deeply through experiencing them directly. On the other hand, TV and the internet can provide equal data. Educational documentaries, for instance, can illustrate specific information more easily than experiencing it firsthand. Nevertheless, it is much more different to learn about other countries by just looking at the media and experiencing it directly. To experience firsthand gives people a sense of accomplishment and purpose, thereby broadening their horizons. In conclusion, although the internet and television may provide some educational value, from a longer-term perspective, it is more critical to go and experience the culture of that country firsthand. Travelling abroad not only strengthens personal growth but also broadens perspectives. Therefore, people should promote their chance to learn about other countries directly.