In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everythin they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the coming days, no one will purchase paper-based newspapers or books because the internet has served them a huge amount of information to read without paying. I firmly agree with this stance and think that online news and electronic books will replace the presence of printed reading sources. To begin with, hard copies of newspapers are expensive and less efficient compared to e- news. Furthermore, there are number of online media outlets that give updates for free. For example, mainstream media outlets like CNN and BBC show the latest information from around the world without having to print and distribute it to places since online media helps them to reach the audience. This instance bolsters more people migrating to online news and starting to overlook paper-based news. In addition to that, e- books are now more accessible and affordable. In fact, numerous people complain that printed novels are expensive, making them unable to purchase popular books, such as Harry Potter. However, there are e- books that can be read without paying, can be sent to different readers through gadgets, and are flexible to be read. A website like Publish & Perish, for example, has thousands of links that lead to PDF files of the wanted books and journals. This makes it easier for people to access reading sources without having to spend money on them or even go to a bookstore. To sum up, there is a great likelihood that printed newspapers and books will die out because of the advancement of technology. Thus, I suggest that people should wisely use the advanced news and book outlets for greater goods and can positively utilise them.