Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a popsitive or negative characteristic?

In today’s world, fierce competition has been an inevitable part of people’s lives, especially for those who are eager to achieve secular success. Being ambitious is regarded as an essential element in the process of seeking success, which is undoubtedly important, whereas there are also many other factors underlying deeply in personality, which may contribute together with ambition to achievements. Although the general explanation of ambition is to describe those who try every method to access their targets, it is undeniable that the quality is of great value in pursuing success. Bearing clear purposes in mind and making all efforts to achieve them are necessary steps when individuals want to have better lives, particularly when the target is far more ideal than others’. In addition, to overcome those tough difficulties, being ambitious can help build perseverance so that people may possess a sense of responsibility to have confidence in achieving goals. It is evident that ambition is a positive characteristic considering the application in the workplace and daily lives. As a famous Chinese saying goes, “ those who are not interested in becoming generals are not good soldiers.” If an employee is always satisfied with what he or she has already attained, it may be an obstacle to being promoted as the lack of motivation may lead to reduced working efficiency. In addition, what people ignore easily in daily lives is the eagerness to bond closely with family members, which is also a form of ambition towards better lives. Only when people realize the sense of ambition can they obtain the key to success. In conclusion, ambition brings tangible significance to life. It is conceivable that being ambitious is a symbol of positive attitude in achieving success.