Some people believe that it is important for parents to tell or read stories for their children. Others think that parents don't have to do this because there are many sources for children to read like books, TV, and movies. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over who should tell or read stories for children. Some people say that parents should retell or read stories for their children before going to bed, while others believe that kids should read on their own, as there are many opportunities to read, such as books, TV, and even movies. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of parents, as it will be beneficial for children's future lives. To begin with, there are many sources for kids to read stories, together with listening and watching. There are many books that include many pictures and short stories. In addition, youngsters can also watch fairy tales and cartoons on television and movies, which help them improve their imagination and creativity. These modern sources make reading more enjoyable and easier for minors to understand. However, parents play a significant role in developing children's reading habits. When mothers and fathers read bedtime stories, it not only improves the child’s listening and vocabulary skills, but also strengthens the family bond. For example, when parents retell stories, juveniles feel more comfortable asking questions and learn moral lessons from them. Moreover, it creates a routine which helps children to be disciplined in their daily life. In my point of view, although children can access many sources independently, the guidance of parents is more beneficial. Guardians can explain difficult words, teach good values through fables, and motivate their offspring to love reading. This early habit will be very helpful in their future education and career. To conclude, while children have many opportunities to read or listen to stories on their own, I strongly believe that mothers and fathers should take responsibility to read and retell fairy tales. This not only builds strong family relationships but also prepares children for a successful life.