Many people around the world use social media everyday to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantanges outweigh the disadvamtages?

TO KEEP IN TOUCH WITH OTHER PEOPLE AND GET NEWS EVENTS, IT IS COMMON NOWADAYS TO BE UPDATED WITH THE USE OF SOCIAL MEDIA TO LARGE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WORLDWIDE. IN THIS WAY, WE CAN EASILY BE CONNECTED WITH OUR LOVED ONES BUT IT ALSO LIMIT US FROM INTERACTION WITH OTHERS. I BELIEVE THAT THE DISADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE ADVANTAGES. IT IS OBVIOUS, THAT USING SOCIAL MEDIA THEY CAN EASILY UPDATE THEIR FRIENDS AND FAMILY BY POSTING THEIR STATUS AND PICTURES ONLINE, ESPECIALLY TO THOSE THAT ARE LIVING ABROAD. PERSONALLY, MY CHILDREN ARE DOING THIS EVERY TIME WE ARE GOING TO NEW PLACES SINCE WE DON'T TRAVEL VERY OFTEN GOING TO OUR HOME COUNTRY. SO BY SENDING THEIR SNAPSHOTS TO THEIR GRANDPARENTS, AND CALLING THEM THROUGH THE MESSENGER APPLICATION, THEY CAN EASILY GET IN TOUCH WITH THEM. APART FROM THAT ONLINE NEWS IS UPDATED REGULARLY, WHICH'S WHY BY ACCESSING DIFFERENT NEWS WEBSITES, THEY CAN EASILY GET INFORMATION ABOUT WHAT IS HAPPENING GLOBALLY. HOWEVER, SINCE MOST PEOPLE RELY ON THE INTERNET NOW, THEY SOMETIMES FORGET TO INTERACT AND ISOLATE THEMSELVES AT HOME. AND THIS MAY AFFECT THEIR PERSONALITY AND INTERPERSONAL SKILLS. ASIDE FROM THAT, THERE'S A TENDENCY THAT MAY IMPACT NEGATIVELY ON THEIR HEALTH. SINCE TOO MUCH USE OF ONLINE PLATFORMS ESPECIALLY WITH CHILDREN, CAN GIVE THEM HEALTH ISSUES PSYCHOLOGICALLY AND PHYSICALLY. LIKE CHANGE OF BEHAVIOR AND EYE PROBLEM. BUT WITH THE PROPER GUIDANCE THIS CAN BE MINIMISED. IN CONCLUSION, USING THE INTERNET WILL PROVIDE BETTER CONNECTION WITH OUR LOVED ONES BUT IT WILL ALSO CAUSE ONE PERSONALITY TO ISOLATE THEMSELVES FROM OTHERS.