More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

PROBLEMS: 1. Cost of living 2. Air quality - not be ensured --> dirty and create respiratoty diseases (lung cancer, asthma) SOLUTIONS: 1. Invest money to build social housing with affordable price 2. Encourage to use public transports instead of private vehicles --> reduce aie pollution (combat) (Eg: London - introduced congestion charge for drivers --> curb the traffic problem) In recents years, there has been a growing number of people moving to cities with the aim of having a stable life despite a series of difficulties. This essay will explain some main drawbacks when living in urban areas and propose several practical solutions to address this issue. To begin with, most of city residents are suffering from high cost of living. These cost include electricity and water bills, buying groceries, healthcare service or education are much higher than those in the outskirts or villages. Therefore, citizens have no way but to work relentlessly, even working night shift to bring home bacons. In fact, there are some families who decided to leave city because of financial strain. Another problem in central areas is the poor air quality. With a great number of vehicles and the construction of buildings, it is obvious that cities are more polluted than the countrysides. For example, Ha Noi, which is the capital of Viet nam, is used to be ranked as the most polluted cities in the world in 2024. This condition has affected seriously to human health, especially to city dwellers. In other words, people living in dirty and unhealthy atmosphere are likely to be infected with respiratory diseases such as lung cancer or asthma. It can be seen that, living in city centers not only brings benefits but only put many problems for the community. To tackle these issues, the government should take some effective measures into consideration. Firstly, the need to build more social housing with cheaper price is necessary. This policy will help inhabitants reduce their financial stress without paying a large amount of buget for hiring a flat for a long time. Secondly, it is essential to encourage everyone to travel by public transports instead of private vehicles. The less smoke are emmited to the atmosphere, the better the air becomes. Consequently, dwellers will no longer afraid of living in unsafe environment. For instance, the introduction of congestion charge in London has started to show its effect when commuters tend to use buses or trains to travel, which improves the air standards for a long term. In conclusion, high living expenses and health problems are two main barriers who urban inhabitants. However, we can deal with these challenges by creating affordable accomodations and introducing more environmentally friendly transports to citizens.