Reading a book is better than spending time on computers or TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it has been observed that a huge number of people spend their leisure time reading books. Although some prefer to spend their free time watching screens on TV or computers. I firmly agree with the second statement. My inclination is elaborated in the ensuing paragraph and relevant examples. Firstly, the foremost argument to justify my stand is that books are a waste of time. For instance, people use books to escape into fictional worlds, reducing stress and enhancing imagination. However, in today's world, individuals have access to vast information and content on the internet and other digital resources that serve the same purpose and, moreover, do not consume a lot of time. Besides this, it is true that technology is evolving every day, creating applications on devices for convenient leisure activities such as audiobooks, digital storytellers and animation novels. Secondly, another reason to support my point is that the youth often prefer dynamic activities, such as playing or watching. The younger generation is more energetic, and what was fascinating five years ago may now seem exhausting to them. This is because when people play games or watch movies, they can easily understand the situation or control the main character instead of just imagining it. It is evident that this is more dynamic and interesting. To conclude the discussion, my reasons are that books are relegated to the background, and computers and TV are more interesting due to their dynamism and time efficiency.