Some people think watching television is bad for children in every way other belive it is good for devolping children as they grow up discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent years, concerns about children's usage of electronic devices have prompted some parents to restrict them. While some people argue that televisions cause serious eye strain, others believe that they encourage a child to enhance their vocabulary. In my opinion, a complete prohibition carries more disadvantages than benefits. On the one hand, many individuals reside with the statement that watching educational cartoons develops young kids' speaking skills. For instance, my six-year-old cousin has learned how to structure complete sentences due to a cartoon show. Moreover, this demonstrates that electronic devices could cooperate in helping to improve the accuracy of the younger generation's fluency. Thus, by allowing access to motion graphics, this provides them with high educational value. On the other hand, a large group of residents argue that spending an extended period of time on a television strains the growth of young individuals ' eyesight. In addition, this is evident because a number of parents volunteered to prevent their sons from using the TV, which increased their eyesight, as reported by a university's medical research student. On the contrary, this depicts that by eliminating the time spent on devices, this would aim to increase the future generations' from short eyesight. Hence, this would lower the incidence of eye strain within a country. In conclusion, although eliminating the frequent use of electronic devices could promote the public's well-being, it would likely allow children to access educational shows, which would enhance their speaking skills. In my opinion, a more balanced approach would be limited regulations along with widespread education on how to activate time limits, ensuring that citizens are informed and able to make appropriate choices. This solution is both fair, and practical for modern societies.