More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reason for this. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this digital age people are becoming more addicted to materialistic things like well knowed cars, clothes and other items brand. The Major reason behind this trend is Reliablity and level of lifestyle poeple get from buying things from brands.Some may consider this as postiive wave but i consider this popular wave as negative. One of the Major reason of this trend to be negative is show off. Those who owns or have such things make other poeple feel poor by showing them such things and tell their price loudly. Having said that, Such thing have a huge negative impact on other person mental health leading to hate about such persons. Beside Show off, the other important fact in support of this thing to be negative is Waste of Money. People spend huge amount of their money in buying expensive things which are mostly of not use In their daiy life. FurtherMore You can easily get same quality thing in less money from local brands.In Short these things are basically a waste of money making this trend as negative. In Summary buying expensive popular brand of cars, wearings are just a show off in society and totally wastage of money. People should focus on other good things that can be done using money in this society.