Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, some people think that Governments are have more duty for the preservation of the environment than individuals. In this essay, i would partly disagree with this statement and analyze my opinion. On the one hand, authorities play an significant role in protection of the ecosystems because they have enough foundation to do that work which they can launch a law for the community which bring benefits for the country in that field. Furthermore, they could use the financial support for some campaigns like planting more trees and recycling the trash. For example, the politicians can hold some events for people like changing the garbages into plants, therefore, many households can have more trees in their home or plant more trees in their neighborhood to make the environment fresher. On the other hand, not only governments, but people also have their responsibilities with the environment that they should raise their awareness about the preservation of atmosphere which would bring to them a healthy life. Besides, they can create a volunteer club that protect the environment at their own hometown that would give a good factor to gain a fresh ecosystem. To illustrate, in Vietnam, they have a volunteer club called Saigon Xanh, they tend to go to clean all the trash among the river in Vietnam and invent some kind of product that protect the environment. In conclusion, authorities and individuals should share the responsibility in protecting the environment, because only when we work together, we can gain more successful or increase the productivity. In addition, government use their potential to help the environment, while, people can help ecosystem by their power.