Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Clean water supply is deserved by not only the upper class but also the lower tier people. I am of the view that the obliagtion to pay for such a basic need should vary according to the financial stability of people and the location that their home is based in. My essay will discuss further on these factors mentioned. In order to charge homes for a healthy supply of water, one should definitely take into account of their occupation and the no. of earning members in the family which determines their financial stature. For instance, a wealthy family has more than the capability of satisfying all their needs and wants so they definitely should be charged for it whereas a struggling family who suffers on a daily basis in order to make ends meet should be given this supply free of charge, as it is a human right to help the underpriviledged people. Consequently, both these class of people are subjected to appropriate situations in order of their income. On the other hand, another element thats must be highlighted is the area where their home is situated in. A posh locality has unarguably an access to modern and high quality facilities which is not the case in average areas, especially slums. For example, those who live in high class areas in gulshan area have to provide a service charge for their water supply but just close to them is Korail slum, a home of a large no. of slums which is immensely polluted and clearly does not have a basic water supply let one clean. Nevertheless, they still have to pay a considerable amount, which should be modified so that they get a good water supply from the service charge of the rich people. In conclusion, everyone will be benefited if both the criteria of their status and their area of residence is paid heed to which would eventually lead to fulfilling their human rights. As a society, we should try our utmost best to ensure that these things are given attention to as well as is carried out properly.