Some companies encourage workers to be competitive, while others encourage temawokr. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Managers have an influential impact on their employees. While some people believe that employees should actively participate in team assessments, others argue that jobseekers should rather compete with each other in the workplace. Nevertheless, I subscribe to the former view; in my perspective, teamwork instils a sense of responsibility, fosters social skills, and promotes interactive learning, which facilitates workers to reap numerous benefits. On the one hand, group assessments promote sociality as well as provide opportunities to be involved in interactive learning. In other words, since employees group themselves to carry out combined tasks, they tend to discuss problems and work together to draw a cumulative conclusion. This may result in improved verbal skills and broadened horizons of learning. Research projects, for instance, epitomize group assessments in learning institutes, where not only do candidates learn additional ideas from others, but also master effective communication skills and methods. It is, therefore, imperative to promote teamwork in the workplace as this may enhance the future prospects of employees. On the other hand, competitive workplace environments encourage workers to generate innovative ideas. To elaborate, jobseekers, driven by the notion of standing topmost in competitions, struggle and explore unique ways of approaching various problems. Owing to their persistent hard work, new inventions and methodologies surface, which prove to be advantageous for workers’ promotions. Science fair projects, for instance, encourage students to experiment with unique concepts and draw hypotheses by employing online supplements and exploring internet tools; consequently, students work harder to achieve better scores, and, subsequently, to attain the highest ranks. Thus, competition provokes workers to explore creativity which improves their work output. In conclusion, although promoting competition in employment has favourable outcomes in terms of escalating work output, I opine that teamwork cultivates persona and hones interactive skills, and should, thereby, be integrated in workplaces.