Supermarkets should only sell food produced within their own country. What are your opinions about it?

Covenient stores should solely sell food made in their country. I disagree with it for two main reasons: it is biologically good for the plant and people,and it increases individuals' choices to choose what they want to purchase. In some moment of the year that some products cannot be made or grown agriculturally, imported stuffs can be used to reach the demands of people. Additionally, this can reduced uses of chemical fertilizers to cultivate off-season plants which can harm directly to the plants and people who consume it. For example, many farmer in Thailand use harmful fertilizers to grow corns, which is a off-season crop in winter season, to fill the needs of individuals. Each of customers has different preferences, so giving one choices to buy in-country or imported foods will benefit both shop owners and customers as the purchaser willingly to buy what they look for. If the sellers give a person plenty of choices, they often find their desired products. For instance, in Thailand, a store that offers a lot of local and international food choices gains more customers compared to the local alone food shop. In conclusion, supermakets that sell food from their own country and outside of the country can support the wellness of plants and humans and give more choices to their shoppers.