Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice. You should write at least 250 words.

It is an undeniable fact that a great deal of the public is attracted a question to today's world debate is whether we should spend an amount of time and money on the conservation of wildlife or improving livelihood and enhancing the quality of life of the human population. From my perspective, I partly agree with the viewpoint that animals should be protected. However, the government also needs to enlarge development and investment in the quality of human life. This statement will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, although we have been through many centuries, many parts of the world still suffer from the lack of healthcare, and humanitarian aid (war, new diseases, famine, religious/ethnical conflict). A large number of people face poverty-stricken and disease circumstances. Economic recession is an ongoing cause that people to lose their jobs which consequently increases inflation rates and unemployment rates. A lot of businesses had to close down. The priority should be helping to raise the living standards, welfare, well-being, and education of society, which have a negative correlation with adverse effects on the environment. The priority should be helping to raise the living standards, welfare, well-being, and education of society, which have a negative correlation with adverse effects on the environment. Humanity is the main subject; without humans, the environment would not be defined as itself. Everything gets its meaning from the perspective of humans. On the other hand, raising funds to save wildlife is very essential. Wild animals have a vital role in human life. It not only balances the ecosystem but also helps archive medical breakthroughs. Wild animals play important roles in the food chain and are important food sources for humans. If they are extinct, the risk of shortage of the food chain is very high, especially in human life directly affected. Protecting the environment will ensure a sustainable future for the next generation. To sum up, wildlife brings various benefits to our lives. Although there are many reasons for protecting wildlife, I believe that the well-being of humans should take precedence due to the numerous dangers they face.