Some people think that schools should prioritize teaching students’ practical skills for the workplace, while others believe that schools should focus on academic subjects such as science and math. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, education is an inseparable part of community members' lives. Although some claim that the main purpose of the educational system should be preparing students for professional pursuits, many others insist that science should be in priority. I tend to adopt a balance between them as both of them are essential. On the one hand, proponents of science opine that by learning various fields of science pupils can gain fundamental information regarding their surroundings leading to creating a feeling of responsibility toward the environment and protecting it. For instance, attaining a well-rounded perspective on chemistry can pave the way for those who are indulging in research to find a subsequent for coal fuel accordingly preventing the natural disasters that stem from that. Furthermore, educating the students in astronomy, physics, and mathematics may provide them with some cognitive abilities like problem-solving and decision-making that have practicality in their both professional and personal lives. On the other hand, holders of a career-based education posit that children need to be capable of dealing with the stiff competition of jobs that is ubiquitous all over the world. It is contended that a strong educational background can contribute to a better profession. take IT engineering as an example. If they obtain proper training in their childhood, they will experience more achievements and productivity in their future career. Moreover, the mentioned group advocates that achieving suitable knowledge as regards their future job is conducive to more self-confidence and self-esteem which prone them to higher positions. I tend to have a robust stance in favour of flexibility as both mentioned areas of study is essential for education. To illustrate, by having knowledgeable citizens authorities could be capable of persuading them on diverse issues, be it political, financial, or social issues, otherwise, it would be challenging. Besides, caring about their future careers can push students toward financial and professional security. In conclusion, it can be deduced the more the government invests in the education system either in science or vocational training, the more it can be beneficial, however, it should be balanced.