Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers while others think this is the roll of parents.

Many people believe that schools should be responsible for the student's behaviour, others would argue that this is completely families issue. I would agree that school is the main place where pupils can learn discipline, however, need to be involved in the process. Schools have required knowledge and experience on students' behaviour. Discipline has always been a part of school culture. Teachers regularly attend special courses and training in relevant subjects. For example, the Department of Education has introduced a program where all schools in the country discuss issues related to bad behaviour for a whole week. This experience can only be achieved in the school environment. On the other hand, family values and the way of living are important for developing discipline. The best way how parents can achieve the result is by setting up their own example. For instance, being organized themselves, using to-do lists, having meals at regular times as well us going earlier to bed, these small things can be extremely valuable and will make discipline second nature to the child. In conclusion, the school has a vital role in teaching pupils discipline, but family involvement is also important and can be significant. Furthermore, setting up an example is the best way to teach children how to behave.