Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to cintinue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

A lot of artists, getting low earnings, should have financial support from the goverment for continueing their work. I totally agree with this because art can increase a country's popularity and art products can improve the economic of a nation. In many country, art is the representation of them, which can be seen in tourist-attraction places such as painted walls in a temple of Thailand. People in this field put hard effort to make such impressive things. It is so unfair to give them low salaries for their amazing work and keep all the benefit to the state. To subsize who make those masterpieces, this can increase the country's recognization as artist will be willing to make more art stuffs, and it can gain numerous of foreigners to visit the nation. If the government can be supportive to artists, this will benefit them eventually. For example, many Thai artists have not ever recieved any funding for making arts,which those arts have been showed in the national museum. Art products from a country are sold to foreigners increasingly for last few years since a trend of art toys and people start to get into art field more. There are a lot of styles for each individuals to be interested in, compared to the past. Therefore, they tend to buy products with the style that they like. The income will go to the government through taxes. If the product makers get funds to create goods, the government will receive more money too. For instance, a lot of art goods being purchased have seven percent of VAT included, in Thailand. In conclusion, a nation can gain some great benefits by funding their artists to continue creating masterpieces. In financial and repetational way, the state get advantages from subsizing art workers.