Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this negative or positive development?

These days, it is becoming increasingly common for robots to work at home and in workplaces. I believe this change could result in two main problems. One primary negative outcome of robots at home is that they might give rise to health problems. That is to say, when domestic chores are competed by automated smart machines, this is likely to lead to sedentary lifestyle. For example, such tasks as cooking, laundry, and cleaning could be performed by robots, as a result of which inactive lifestyle might arise among people, leading to obesity. If it were not for robots, people could lead healthier and happier life. Given that, robots are believed to be a negative addition into human life. Another negative impact is that robots could give rise to unemployment. In other words, when robots are found to be cheaper, more precise and more productive, human workers could be replaced by automated machines. For instance, IT specialists, teachers and blue-color workers could be more vulnerable in completion with their automated counterparts. Consequently, millions of people could be left without jobs to fulfill their basic needs such as food, shelter and education. Without robots, it would be much easier to make a living through different occupations. Therefore, robots are also considered to be a negative invention in the long run. In conclusion, health problems due to physically passive life and the lost of jobs in the future might stem from the introduction of robot assistant at home and at work. Thus, it is a negative development for future generations.