More and more young people are using drugs and alcohol and as a result, breaking the law. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

Currently, an increasing number of teenagers are consuming drugs and liquor and then committing crimes afterwards. I believe that this is mainly because of the lack of parenting and easy accessibility of those products. And new laws are needed to solve these problems, as well as other social supports. Indeed, one reason for the growing number of young people who are claimed as criminals under the influence, such as drugs or alcohol, is poor parenting. Many families have conflicts between parents, which is harmful to the mental health of children. Also, the divorce procedure could easily hurt those kids at their sensitive age. At this moment, they are curious and tend to try new things which were forbidden to reach. So, the another reason, they easily obtain the drugs and alcohol which could brings exciting or interesting hormones, but eventually leads to crimes. For example, the rose number of young pupils who live with a single parent or with grandparents have mental illness, and some of them break the law for fun in China. One possible solution to alcohol and drug abuse in young teens is some necessary legislation. The government should set up new regulations for the divorce agreement and to clarify with the separated parents that they should keep their kids in a good family environment. Another solution would be to build a long-term social support system to take care of certain children who have those problems and make sure they are away from those bad influences. For instance, some sports clubs should be encouraged to allow those children to play with others to create positive mindsets. In conclusion, drug and alcohol abuse bring many health problems in children, both mentally and physically. New laws should be legislated to block their access to those products in order to protect those who are involved in this problem.