Shopping is the favourite pastime for most of the young people. Why do ou think is that? Do you think that they should encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Due to commercialization in recent years, shopping is one of the best leisure activity for most of the youngsters. Social media bombarded people with new products everyday. This essay discus how several factors plays a contributory role in buying habit of the new generation and harshly discourages them to involve in other useful activities. Firstly, social media utlilizes the algorithm of the user to enhance motivation. Shopping items such as Cloths, appliances, jewelry and cosmetics thoroughly grabs the attention of the potential buyers and are mostly attracted by television commercials. Secondly, malls and other such buildings provide them with safe place to hangout with friends and further followed by buying unreasonable stuffs. Thirdly, commercial advertisements such as limited-time offer and curated storefront provide instant dopamine-boost leading to shopping. Apart from above circumstances, over-reliance can lead to materialism, bring pressure on the finance and environmental stress. The proper measure to be taken is through financial literacy, enrolling in volunteer program and joining sports club. The knowledge of budget teaching at early stages facilitate support to the guardians and decrease undue wastage of money. Sports club support the physical growth enhancing concentration required for the daily activities. Students enrolling in universities for research work can create medicines and treatment that cen be helpful for human being. In conclusion, adolescents should not waste only on shopping but involve their skills and creativity in more positive ways through balanced approach and supporting both the sectors of the people.