some children spend hours everyday on their smartphones. why is this the case? do you think this is a posotive or a negative development?

In today's world, there is no denying the fact that children are spending the majority of their time on smartphones. There are many reasons for this phenomenon and positive aspects of child development. This essay will discuss the causes and the advantages of this phenomenon. To begin with, there are many causes for this excessive usage. Firstly, kids are using their phones for enjoyment and excitement. In other words, these devices have stores and platforms that can offer games and puzzles, helping a child in fun and mental ways. Moreover, in the recent world, smartphones are accessible and touchable. To illustrate this point, the users of these devices are on the rise. In terms of positive impacts, these devices may lead to an intelligent kid. It is also possible to say that, due to phones, today's children are more creative than children of the previous generation. The causes for this good impact are the mental programs and the educational platforms, which invest a child's leisure time in a useful manner. For example, a study conducted in Germany revealed that the new generation has the ability to learn and focus more on screens rather than traditional learning. In conclusion, there are many reasons behind the excessive usage of smartphones. It is also true that this usage has various advantages on a child, bringing creativity to children and increasing their academic knowledge. In my opinion, I firmly agree that phones are the most useful invention nowadays, and parents should encourage their children to use these smart devices with their supervision.