Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? Do you think this will be the case in the future?

Nowadays, many individuals feel insecured not only outdoor but also at their private property. While poor security network and heptic lifestyles are to blame for this phenomenon, I believe these problems can be addressed and therefore improved in the future. This insecurity are mainly caused by the mistrust of current security forces and the negative impact brought by busy lifestyles of working parents. Officials, such as police, firefighters, or community securities, are formed to protect its people. However, residents in many countries, particularly developing nations such as the Philippines, often face street robberies, kidnapping, and stealings on a daily basis, resulting in lack of trust in the police force. Moreover, the majority of the parents in developed countries are both working, leaving their children to institutions or babysitters. This early detachment from their parents can lead to a sense of abandon. Consequently, the children will grow up to be more insecured than others. Conversely, these issues can be mitigated. Governments can enhance their powerforces by increasing patrols, raising the punishments, and leveling up police equipments. For instance, the philippines once started practicing death sentences, which effectively halt criminal actions. Another example is that police in Singapore uses rifle in stead of pistol while doing patrols on the street, significantly lower the crime rates in the neighborhoods. Additionally, governments should also encourage parents to accompany their children more while schools can provide consoles for students to express their feelings and mitigate their loneliness freely and privately. In conclusion, underdeveloped policies and firepower as well as neglecting parents are at fault of the insecurity prevalent in today's society. While it can be sovled by strengthened security network and personal letout, I believe it can be eliminated slowly but surely.