Many people believe that cigarette smoking has had a negative impact for far too long and the only solution to end it is to make cigarettes illegal worldwide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The popularity of a cigarette smoking has immensely increased, due to which many individuals believe, that it should be forbidden. This essay agrees with this view, because of the serious health issues caused by smoking, and also to mention, its risk to the public safety. To commence with, smoking exposes a person to the danger of serious health diseases, such a cancer, etc. It is also a leading cause of death, due to heart attack and cardiac arrest, among people, especially the youngsters. Moreover smoking not only affects the smoker, but also the people around them, because they come in contact with the smoke, and hence it makes them the passive smokers. Therefore, smoking is not only affecting one individual, but whole bunch of individuals, who, stay in close proximity of a smoker. For instance, Emphysema, a serious lung sickness, which is commonly seen in chain smokers, was also diagonosed in family members of smokers, who, never touched a cigarette in their entire life. Secondly, cigarette should be banned keeping in mind the safety of general public. Nicotine, the main content of a fag, is a very habit-forming chemical. Hence, when a person does not get a puff, they get irritable and rebellious, and are more likely to cause domestic or public chaos. Such persons are more prone to commit crimes, driven by their addiction. For example, in India, there was an incident reported, where, a teenage boy publically killed a man, because the latter stopped him from smoking in the public area. Conclusively, I reaffirm my point, that cigarettes definitely should be banned by the government, because it causes serious health hazards as cancer, heart attack,etc. Furthermore, the addiction may also force a person to committ crimes, and poses a risk to the safety of common masses.