Nowadays online education has become popular as more institute and companies are offering courses online . However , many people prefer the traditional , classroom training or study. discuss the disadvantages of both methods.

There has been, an increase in the popularity of online classes presently, and more institutes are offering such courses, whereas some still choose traditional classroom methods over this. However, both these ways come with some disadvantages. Online education is full of distractions, whereas the classrooms are not time-friendly. Firstly, when we talk about the disadvanatges of online studies, the very initial one that comes to the mind, is lack of focus. This kind of education happens using mobile phones or laptops, without anyone monitoring the environment. Therefore, it is very easy for the children to get distracted. Furthermore, instead of paying heed to the lecture, they divert their attention to the social media or other stuff on the internet. To illustrate, during the Coronavirus pandemic, when all the classes were happening through the means of internet, most of the students hardly even studied, because there was no one to make sure, that they are listening to the lecture. Secondly, the classroom teaching method, also comes with its share of cons. This traditional way of imparting education, is not time-efficient. In order to attend the physical classes, a person needs to spend hours, in getting ready, and travelling to the location. Moreover, if one class is missed due to some reason, they won't have any access to that class in future. For instance, if someone gets into an accident, and is unable to go to school, they would miss all the studies and lectures since they need to be physically available. Therefore, now they will have to cover the missing syllabus themselves. Conclusively, both the online method and the old-school method of giving knowledge to children, have their own downsides. No method is fully efficient to learn. Where on one side, online ways cannot guranttee, that a child will study with a 100% focus, the classroom methods leads to a lot of time-wastage.