Some people argue that the government should support the funds for the arts, while some other people suggest that the money should be used for public health and education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that people have differing views with regard to the question of which fields the fiance of the goverment should be spent on.In my view, both opinions should can be adaped under different situations. On the one hand, some people argue that the government should support the funds for the arts. Firstly,as we all know,it is humanbings nature in pursuit of Truth, Goodness and Beauty.And art is one of the most significant part of the "Beauty".So supporting the funds for the arts can enable residents to achieve a spiritual satisfaction,and then it can strenten their mental health. Secondly,both culture soft power and militery fore are crucial to a country.Art is also one important component of culture.So supporting the funds for the arts can strengthen a nation's culture soft power. On the other hand, other people suggest that the money should be used for public health and education. Firstly, survival is the primary need of human beings.If the goverment overlook the medical treatment of individuals,the mortality rate will increase. As a result,it will lead to instabilities of a country. Secondly, education is very impotant for the growth of the next generation.If children did not receive a good education,the quality of next generation may decline. Besides,scientific research requires the efforts of several generations, Insufficient educational resources may led to the sicence development slow down. In conclusion, while supporting arts can strenthen a nation's mental health and soft power,and supporting public health and education can be benifited to a country's stability and sicence development.I believe that both views should be considered sufficiently.