Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

There is a increasing concern of using bags, bottles and packaging made of plastic in our day-to-day life, as it can not be dissolved in ground for thousands of years, creating a vast amount of waste in the ocean all around the world. However, there are possible ways a reduction can happen with both governments and individuals constructive actions. To begin with negative side, companies dump plastic waste in sea in order to prevent toxicity on earth surface, adding a mixture of toxic chemicals into water that everyone uses in their daily activities. For instance, a study done by Canadian government showed that plastic garbage reduced water quality by 20 percentage since last decade. In addition, water animals are at higher risk of going extinct, as they are breathing and living in a noxious environment. For example, nodafers, a living species in sea, are very rare to be found in ocean after heavy use of non disposable material surged. In solution, governments should enforce policy, which would support companies that are actively working recycling plastic. Not only governments but individuals should be a key factor for empowering use of alternative elements, which are disposable in environment. Using products made of paper is the best example for replacing. In conclusion, while, plastic brings numerous detrimental impact to eco-system, officials and people around the globe can still create a difference in future life by implementing positive attitudes towards consuming more sophisticated products.