Scientists say that junk food is harmful to people’s health. Some say the way to ask people to eat less fast food is to educate them, while others say education does not work. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Researchers believe that junk food is detrimental to people's health.Many believe that the way to ask people to consume less fast food is to teach them, while others say education does not work. This essay will discuss both side and an opinion will be given in the subsequent paragraph. On the one hand, education is one of the main ways to prevent people from eating too much fast foods. This is because,majority of the youth have no idea about the negative effects of these meals. As a result,they consume them in large amount. This leads to many health complications in the future. However,when they are taught both in schools and at home about how bad these meals can be,it will help prevent them from depending too much on such foods. For example,educating teenagers in schools about health complications associated with eating too much fast foods. This will help them understand the diseases and risks associated with junks. Some of these diseases are obesity and high blood pressure. Acquring knowledge about these can help make the society deter from these products. On the other hand,others think that education does not help in any way. This is because, they believe people learn from mistakes.As a matter of fact,no amount of education can stop people from making choices of foods. For instance,teenagers prefer to consume any meal of their choice if they can afford. Even though they are educated in schools,they never learn. However,when they diseases associated with fast meals,they learn from their actions.Research revealed that, about 80% stop consuming these drinks and foods after contracting sickness. This clearly shows that education does not prevent people's choices of food. In conclusion, this essay agrees with the statement that, education alone does not stop people from choosing fast foods, people also learn from situations.