Large shopping malls are replacing small shops.What’s your opinion? Good or bad?

It is undeniable that shopping malls have spread widely in recent years. While some people believe that replacing small shops by shopping centers is a positive indicator, there is also an argument that oppose this. I believe that both shopping styles have unique advantages, and I will be discussing them in this essay. First and foremost, it is clear that big malls provide considerable convenience to customers. As an example, there is security guards inside the building along with the existence of air conditioners, which provide a relaxing, comfortable, and safe environment for shopping. Moreover, shopping centers offer various items in one place. In other words, if you shopped from a big mall, the chances that you will not need to shop from other places are very high. The reason for this because malls usually offer almost all kinds of necessities that typical individual need. Making it a go-to option for many shoppers. On the other hand, local shops have lots of benefits for the community. It is also possible to say that it is a good way to support local businesses. To illustrate, many small shops are owned by locals; therefore, it is very important that shoppers also buy from such places to help increase their income and maintain traditional trade. Moreover, small shops can provide very different and valuable items that big malls normally do not offer. For instance, you can find products like handmade attire, shoes, bags, accessories, plates, and many are specially and carefully designed for consumers. In conclusion, I do not agree fully that it is good to replace small shops with big malls. I believe that a balanced-approach is best; malls and small shops can coexist with good planning.