Most people accept that we now live in a globalised world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalisation a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the development of technology and changing life styles have contributed to our life more globalised. Some people argue that it is beneficial while others think that it outweighs advantages. I believe that globalisation has positive effects; however, there are some negative aspects. The internet has changed our ways of communications and interactions for the better. Nowadays, we are receive information and get in touch with people from the other side of the world. As a result, individulas are able to meet new people, learn new languages, and experience new cultures regardless of the location and the financial status. For example, if you want to study in English, it is possible to enrole in the university in other country and study online. We are enable to receve significant amounts of information everyday and live closer to anywhere in the world. Furthermore, at a wider level, in case of natural disasters such as earthquakes, tsunami, and hurricanes happen, governments are able to receive the news easily. Even during the COVID pandemic, the internet has pivotal role in understanding the situations and finding medical treatments. On the other hand, losing cultural identities can be a negative consequence of the globalisation. Because individuals share information on SNS, people tend to misunderstand that they already know well about the other cultures. For example, wherever you travel, you listen to the same types of music and people wear similar clothes. In conclusion, although globalisation makes us feel like our world is smaller than some decades ago, there are some advantages. Both at individulas and wider levels, people are able to communicate and share information easily through the internet.