More and more serious crimes to be committed each year . Some people think that death penalty is the best way to deal with the problem while other people think different measures are likely to be successful

The amount of atrocity in the earth is very alarming. It has been increasing over the year at a very disturbing amount. This led to many community thinking that the death cost is the only solution to atrocity, however, other community believe that atrocity can be reduced using different methods. In this essay, I will discuss both views and provide my opinion on this argument On one hand, many community contend that the death punishment will decrease the atrocity quota in the earth and promote peace and order. The main point for this perspective was that the criminals will know that there is a greater consequence for their actions, and this will reduce the serious crimes in the earth. A good example is the introduction of of decease cost in 1969. This shows the effectiveness of the cessation cost because the atrocity amount has reduced by 20% around the nature. On the other hand, many community believe in a second chance for individuals, including criminals. They are of the opinion that different methods, like prison and community, can change an individual and provide them with a double shot at life. A study was conducted in 2001 about the effectiveness of prison and community service, it showed that 80% of prisoners had successfully completed reform and are better citizens in the earth In conclusion, even though the death cost reduces the atrocity amount in the earth drastically. I believe in giving community double chances, and every criminal should have a second shot at life. The government should provide additional alternative solutions to the crime amount in the earth