Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

An argument pointed out that if someone is speaking another language in a city where they live, social and other problems would be imposed. I would like to discuss what happens to individuals who are isolated and do not participate in society when they are unable to use their language to communicate. I totally agree with this argument. When people immigrate to another city, they have to learn how to speak the local language. If they don't speak the local language, they will not find job opportunities and will be rejected in a job interview. That means they cannot join society and live there. If they cannot get to work, they become poor. As a result, they will strive to get government welfare. That causes the government to burden these people by providing sufficient funds to them. Furthermore, people may experience anxiety if they cannot communicate with other people in the same city. For example, if the individual wants to buy food in a grocery store, they have to ask the seller questions in the same local language. How can they not speak those words? They cannot buy anything. They would feel people are rejecting them and misunderstanding them. This causes they have a social barrier to isolation. The government can establish a language class for those people in need. If they learn the local language, they can adapt to living in the city. Finally, I agree that people cannot use the local language in the city, which would cause social problems as well as psychological problems.