Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

In the modern era, there are arguments between people about the importance of art classes, for instance, painting or drawing to the children’s development like other subjects and it should be compulsory in high schools. This writer argues with this statement because the benefit it can have on students like stress release or improving creativity in other subjects. Due to many stressful classes like math, chemistry, physics, students need a place to rest after these classes and art classes are the best option for them. In other words, art classes can be a perfect place for students to release all their stress. Furthermore, drawing a lovely painting can also make some students feel better, and encourage them to study more. For instance, many schools in Japan have art classes in their schedule, which helps a lot of students to rest and be ready for the next classes. Another benefit is the improvement of creativity in students ' mindsets. With these art classes in their schedule, the student will be able to improve their creativity, which is helpful for their mind to solve many problems in Math, chemistry or physics. Moreover, art can also be used in teaching chemistry and physics which makes them easier to understand and gives a chance to make the students passionate about many subjects like math, for example, when applying art to math in the UK in 2017, the port portion of students who enrol in math classes have been increasing clearly compare to the last to years. In conclusion, having art classes not only makes student release their stress after many classes but also cam make students be creative in other classes.