Influence of human beings on the world ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio diversity? What solution can you suggest?

The impact humans have on the environment is resulting in the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. This is occurring due to the rapid climate changes that have taken place. Moreover Linking Words Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score., the invasion of non-native species also causes this decline. However, by reducing carbon footprint and ensuring proper safety of native animals, this problem can be tackled. The most obvious reason why we are facing this problem is the increase emission of greenhouse gases. Recently, there has been a trend in having private vehicles as a mode of transport; although, this can benefit the people, the carbon dioxide that is released can increase climate change. My opinion would be that the government improves local transport facilities in order to reduce reliance on privately owned cars. Furthermore, instead of automobiles that run on petrol or diesel, electric cars should be introduced and promoted. Another reason is the invasion of non-native species.Recently, there has been a trend in releasing pets and birds in the wild rather than giving them to another person. As a result, what happens is when these breeds are introduced to the native land, and provided that the conditions meet, they multiply swiftly. As a result, there is high competition between the indigenous and nonindigenous species. For instance, in America, the boa population had increased so quickly that it led to endangerment of other species, the government had to step in and announce to the public that these snakes were to be killed if seen. This problem can be tackled by educating the public about risks associated with releasing such pets, and if the situation becomes dire, pass a law to get rid of the invasive species. For instance, New Zealand, had passed by bill to eradicate the rodents that had invaded the nation. In conclusion, the loss of biodiversity is mostly caused by human activities and specie invasion.But, these issues can be countered by using public transport and proper education of the locals.