The most important aim for science should be to improve peeople's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a view that, the main purpose of science should be to enhance human life. I completely agree with this view because science directly affects the health, technology and our environment. Nowadays, there are many fundamental research projects that aim to make the world a better place. For example, the scientists are creating modern technologies, useful medicines and new facilities in order to provide a better quality of life for humans. All of these developments are connected to science. This is because, without science, it would be impossible to introduce innovations that improve people's lives. For instance, artificial intelligence, developed by researchers, helps people find information easily and learn different languages online. Therefore, modern technologies clearly demonstrate how science contributes to human well-being. On the other hand, all scientific research plays a crucial role in addressing environmental issues and ensuring sustainability. Since global problems are increasing year by year, people inevitably rely on science in order to solve these issues. For instance, protecting endangered animals, preserving natural resources, using water efficiently and managing other resources are extremely significant for the planet. Because everything in the world is limited, scientific knowledge is one of the most powerful ways to expand resources and create more opportunities for the future while we know how to us it correctly. In conclusion, science plays a vital role in improving lives and solving worldwide problems, and therefore, its primary aim should remain to benefit humanity. Since everything on Earth is interconnected, faster scientific development will create a brighter future and bring us many new opportunities at different stages of life.