Moden children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevelent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, children are suffering from diseases that were supposed to be caught by adults only. Obesity is one of such diseases that are common among kids today. The reason Ffor such problems are parental issues, and improper packaging of store products. This can be overcome by educating the parents and providing more healthy food options. The main problem, why this is happening is not proper parenting of the kids. In today's day and age there is an increasing trend that both parents will work to fullfill their necessities. Although this approach does help them meet their needs, they are unable to give suffiecent time to their offsprings. As a result, ready made lunches and junk food are provided to them. In Pakistan, a survey was taken of 200 parents asking if they cooked home-made meals for their offsprings; with the majority saying no. This issue can be countered by educating the parents about the risks of providing junk food as primary source of food for their kids. This will make the parents less willing to provide their kids with such foods. Moreover, a nanny or babaysitter can aslo be hired; that are able to cook healthy foods. Another reson why this issue is prevelant is the packaging of store products. Usually, these commodoties have micro plastic in them. These micro- plastic can cause problems like cancer, decrease in testotrome for males. Moreoever, the calorie details of such goods are mostly false to; they are underexaggerated to increase customers and sales. Recently, there is a world wide issue of childres facing death inducing diseases like cancer becuases of the micro plastic they consume. To counter this the manufacturing company should provide the proper nutrient details of their commodoties. Moreover, laws should be passed to avoid food being wrapped in plastic, but instead with another material. In conclusion, the increasing cases of children contracting diseases meant for adults are caused due to plastic wrappings used in foods, the selfishness of private companies and improper parenting. However, these problems can be tackled by bassing regulations to find alternatiev to plastic wrappings and hiring a nanny or babysitter to take proper care of the children