1.The needs of old people and young people are similar, so both should get equal government support.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the government should provide equal support to both the younger and the older generations since their needs are largely similar. While I agree both age groups deserve sufficient public resources, I believe that their demands are not identical, and therefore government support should be distributed in a more flexible way. It is true that the needs of old and young people are comparable. To begin with, both of them require reliable healthcare services, though in different forms. For the older, they need nursing care for common diseases, while young people think the prevention of mental problems is significant. Additionally, financial support is also a key need. There are many occasions that require capital investment. For instance, the investment of education and career opportunities are two main needs in younger generations, and pension investments hold a quite high level of importance among the elderly population. Therefore, government should see the fundamental needs, and give equal support. Take healthcare insurance as an example, it covers common diseases in the elderly, should also include mental illnesses prevention in the young. Admittedly, different groups have different priorities in needs. The young prefer education、job opportunity、and skill cultivation. This needs influence future production in a country. Pension and elderly care services are valued by the old, they care more about the quantity of their lives not economic productivity. Consequently, the level of support should vary by group, rather than being "mechanically equal". Especially in developing countries, they should pay more attention to invest education in order to drive economic growth. In conclusion, both young and old people should receive adequate government support, particularly in universal areas such as healthcare. Yet, because their specific needs differ, governments should adjust the allocation of resources rather than offering equal support in every aspect.