Many children today are overweight and unhealthy. Give reasons to explain this and give solutions.

The world is a different place today, especially when it comes to the health of the children. Obesity among children is an issue in multiple communities. This essay will examine the reasons for this problem and the solutions to solve it. One of the main reasons behind children's obesity is the high consumption of fast food in recent years. Such kind of food is full of high calories and saturated fats, which in turn increases the chances of gaining weight. Also, fast food is a reason behind many diseases affecting children's health, such as fatty liver disease. Another reason can be the high consumption of sugar among children. Soft drinks can be an ideal example of the unhealthy drinks with a high amount of sugar which exceeds the need for sugar. So that, many children around the world are suffering from diabetes nowadays. In addition, the lack of physical activities among children is a reason for being overweight and unhealthy. Most of the children are playing video games, instead of participating in games requiring physical activity. Also, the dependence on cars and public transportation to reach schools rather than walking to them is another example of the lack of movement. However, there are several excellent solutions available to solve this issue. First, increase restrictions on fast food restaurants. For example, they should be monitored regarding the ingredients of their food. Also, they should move to a healthier menu. Second, encourage children to be more active and engage in sports. Government should establish sports centres, particularly focused on children. These projects allow children to be physically active after school. Finally, cncreasing awareness of obesity in the community is definitely an effective way to solve it. Everyone should be knowledgeable about obesity and its dangers. Schools should offer courses on health and wellness. In conclusion, it is obvious that there are several reasons for the child's overweight problem. On the other hand, there are several solutions to overcome this global health issue.