Million of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

The 21st century is the most advanced and exceptional century of all time. One of the exceptions is spending a hefty amount of money annually on space research programs. Each year, millions and trillions of dollars are spent to gain more knowledge about nature and elements of space. Some individuals find it very beneficial while others believe that instead of researching space, the money should be used to enhance the lifestyle of people residing on Earth. Before stating my own opinion, I will explore both perspectives with valid examples. First and foremost, gaining knowledge about space is very essential for finding pieces of evidence for scientific theories. To elaborate, by exploring space scientists were able to find the various forces existing in nature like gravitational force, buyout force, the force of attraction and repulsion, and many more. Researchers also got to know about the natural satellite of Earth i.e. the Moon, and various other planets and galaxies that exist in space after reaching space. More importantly, by sending the crafts to space, scientists discover whether life is possible on other planets or not. To expand, well-known and reputed scientists are trying their best to send spaceships to alternate planets get to collect data about the chances of possibilities of life over there. For instance, the condition of Earth is deteriorating day by day and that day is not far when humans will have to evacuate from Earth to some other planet where suitable life conditions will be available. So it is very essential to know about space as much as possible. On the contrary, a proportion of the population has the mindset that exploring space is of no use and the money should be spent in order to make improvements in the present living conditions on Earth. The folks argue that rather than spending millions of dollars to gain knowledge about space, authorities should come up with some solutions to make improvements in the existing conditions of Earth. To expand, they want scientists to contribute towards saving the existing resources like water, air and soil so that the Earth remains fertile and healthy. Moreover, individuals want the government to work to provide more job opportunities, and housing facilities, and cure issues like inflation, hunger, corruption and many more, to raise the living standards of people. To sum up, I partially agree with the statement that to enhance the life quality of people, the benefits of exploring space cannot be overlooked. Hence, the government and researchers should equally contribute towards both sides. To solve the problem of the future, the issues of the present should be solved first.