Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a general consensus that the most crucial aspect for sports achievements is a great physical state, while others believe that mental strength is far more critical. This essay will examine these opposing points of view. In my opinion, both have their own importance for success in sport. On the one hand, it is commonly believed that one's success in sport relies on their corporal strength. The main reason is that most traditional sports are heavily attached to intense physical activities, therefore, it is understandable why physical strength is so important. Sport in its own nature is a competitive environment, and those who have a great physical state would have clear advantages over those who don'tt. Another reason is that an untrained body is more exposed to injuries than who did trained. People with a defined and refined body is not only more endurable and flexible, but the process of training also provides them with more experience. For instance, Eden Hazard, a professional footballer, is famous for his exceptional skilful play style, but didn' t constantly train his strength, therefore his era didn' t last long due to injuries. On the other hand, cerebral force is considered to be more crucial by a lot of people. Firstly, it is the desire for a stable mental health that brings people to sign up for sport in the first place, and it would make sense for mental health to have a huge effect on sport achievements. Many individuals join sports to get their mind off harsh reality, since sports have been scientifically proven to have a positive effect on one's cerebral state. Secondly, a relaxed and stress-free mind is able to make better decisions in sport and in general. Those who can' t keep their composure and easily let the noisy crowd, the nosy opponents get into their heads won' t make it far. For example, Arsene Wenger, a legendary football coach, has been known to prefer calm and collected players to unstable ones, as they are the ones who have the rare ability to control the match in the palm of their hands and make better decisions during challenging situations. In conclusion, it is widely thought that corporal strength is the key to success in sport, while others argue that cerebral strength is more crucial. Personally, i suppose both aspects are equally important and the absence of one will make the other useless.