The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think, and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

The debate over traditional ideas has persisted for decades in modern society. While there may be some inherent differences between the past and now that could potentially influence certain concepts, I firmly believe that combining with modern ideas is far more helpful than following the original rules. Admittedly, the older generations prefer to follow old regulations because of their life experience. In other words, they might have learned some ideas when they faced various challenges in their daily life. Thus, following the traditional rules can help the young generations to avoid mistakes. The grandparents often describe their experiences to us and teach us some useful skills. For example, the elder believes that the practical class is more effective than the online class. However, it is time to update these traditional rules. Nevertheless, the types of jobs and conversations are far more varied than the original jobs and communications in the past. In modern society, the internet has become more popular to improve methods for jobs and communications. Moreover, people can use social media to keep in touch with others, such as classmates, family, and friends. For instance, companies change their demands and accept remote work due to COVID-19. As a result, combining new concepts with traditional regulations can boost acceptance in public. In conclusion, some old ideas still exist, which represents that it has meaning in modern society. A combination of modern thinking and traditional ideas allows younger people to accept the mixed ideas. It is necessary to solve this conflict.